RSS

deceivery

08 Jun

Me: Sweetheart, I have an idea.

Taylor: Oh, yeah?

Me: Yeah.  Want to hear it?

Taylor: Yes.

Me: Okay.  In a little bit…

Taylor: Yeah?

Me: When you’re done eating yogurt…

Taylor: Yessss? ❤

Me: ❤ Do you know what I think you should do? ❤

Taylor: What?  Wait.  Are you going to say ‘throw the yogurt cups away’?

Me: YES.

Taylor: AUUGH.  I THOUGHT YOU WERE GOING TO SAY SOMETHING NICE.

Me: THIS IS NICE.  THIS IS REMINDING YOU TO CLEAN UP THE DANG YOGURT CUPS SO YOU WILL HAVE A CLEAN AND PLEASANT WORK SPACE.

Taylor: GET OUT OF MY OFFICE YOU HARPY.

Me: CLEAN UP THE YOGURT CUPS.

Taylor: OUT.  OUT, GOD DAMMIT, OUUUT.

This is how most of our conversations end.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “deceivery

  1. Cora

    June 8, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    Jep, that’s me and my husband all over, too 🙂

     
  2. Vanessa

    June 9, 2011 at 8:52 am

    This would go opposite direction with Luke and I and instead of throwing away yogurt cups he would be asking me to wash the mugs I drank hot chocolate out of.

     

Leave a Reply

 
