RSS

and then i gave him a look

04 May

Taylor: So, remind me to find it!  I can’t work out without my workout sweatshirt.

Me: Ugh.  You could find a…a different sweatshirt.

Taylor: Why?  I love that sweatshirt!

Me:  Because it is the dorkiest. It’s bright orange and has a drawing of an outhouse on the back.

Taylor:  Well, my pretty and talented girlfriend drew that outhouse, so it’s actually kind of special to me.

Me:  Man.  Nice.  See what you did there?  Took something mean and made it into something sweet.

Taylor:  Of course.  Isn’t that what I did with you?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “and then i gave him a look

  1. Becca

    May 5, 2011 at 3:12 am

    Sounds like something my husband would say to me. He is the most patient, sweetest, understanding person I know.

     
  2. Carlin

    May 5, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    I’ve read your posts out loud to my boyfriend so many times — he’s on the phone with me right now, saying, “eeeeeverything you’ve read from them proves to me that they ARE US.”

     

Leave a Reply

 
