RSS

and now for a third edition of ‘jessica talks to crazies’

02 May

RING.

RING.

Me:  Thank you for calling [Jessica’s Work].  This is Jessica.

Woman:  

Me:  …hello?

Woman:  What?

Me:  Hello, this is [Jessica’s Work].

Woman:  HELLO?

Me:  Can you hear me?

Woman: Yes, who is this?

Me:  This is [Jessica’s Work].  Jessica speaking.  Who are you trying to reach?

Woman:  Yes, I need to speak to the owner and operator of your properties.

Me:  The…owner and operator?  Er, we’re a real estate company.  We sell houses.

Woman:  Yes, ma’am, I know.  I need to speak to the owner and operator of your properties.

Me:  Er, which property was that for?

Woman:  All of them.

Me:  The owners and operators are all different people.

Woman:  Fine, I just need to speak to the owner then.

Me:  No, I’m sorry, what I mean is that there is not just one owner for all our properties.

Woman:  What?

Me:  There is not –

Woman:  No, I heard you, ma’am.

Me:  …

Woman: …

Me:  So…was there a particular person  you’re trying to reach?

Woman:  Yes.

Me:  

Woman:  

Me:  Uh, okay.  Who were you trying to reach?

Woman:  Uhh.  Ummm.  Uhhhhh.  Steve.

Me:  Steve?

Woman:  Yes, Steve.  I need to speak to Steve about all of your properties.  Can you transfer me to Steve, Ma’am?

Me:  There isn’t a Steve working here.

Woman:  Oh.  No Steves?

Me:   Not a one.

Woman:  Well…

Me:

Woman:

Me:  Was there a specific question that you had about our properties, or a specific property?  Was there, uh, something you needed?

Woman:  Well, who controls your rentals?

Me:  We are a real estate company.  We don’t have rentals.

Woman:  That’s ridiculous.  What do you do if you don’t rent?

Me:  We sell houses.

Woman:  Oh.  I’m going to have to talk to my supervisor about this.

Me:  Your supervisor?  Is there…what did you want?

Woman:  Nothing.  Goodbye.

Me:  Uh, goodb-

*CLICK*

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “and now for a third edition of ‘jessica talks to crazies’

  1. jake

    May 2, 2011 at 11:50 am

    if more somes of this i must know

     
  2. Vanessa

    May 2, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    That is SO sketchy. Hilarious, but sketchy. You’re being watched.

     
  3. Anonymous

    May 5, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    I also answer phones at a real estate agency, and this kind of nonsense happens to me all the time! I once had to spend 15 min convincing this old man that we weren’t an electrical company. Life’s little pleasures.

     

Leave a Reply

 
