RSS

WHOA HEY this is A GIVEAWAY!

12 Nov

HOLY MOLY, folks!

I’ve been doing Saturday Jane since February or so.  It’s had its ups and downs, its periods of daily posting and its stretches of silence, but through it all, I have been amazed by the kindness of my readers.

Seriously, ya’ll.  I’m pretty sure the Blogosphere is the best non-physical place in the world.  The people are bright, sincere, and sweet, and always have a pleasant word for somebody else.

Those pleasant words mean the world to me, and so I am constantly checking my comments.  The other day, I noticed that my Comment-Meter was reaching a rather imperious number.

I’ll say it in capslock, so that you can imagine a booming Zeus-like voice accompanying it.

*ahem*

ONE THOUSAND COMMENTS.

ONE.  THOOOOOUUUUUSAND COMMENTS.

I am within one hundred comments of reaching that milestone, and I thought, what the hey, LET’S HAVE A GIVEAWAY!

Here are the rules: whoever posts the 1000th comment on Saturday Jane wins a fabulous prize.  Doesn’t matter what post it’s on, as long as the comment is actual content.  None of this ‘first!’ or ‘haha’ or ‘great’ business!  Those will not be counted, because I am a miserly soul who is out to ruin everybody’s fun.

Now on to the fabulous prize!

8339-1_18339-3_1

This is the charming and oh so chic Dancing Jewel necklace from the ever impressive Modcloth. Pair it with a casual dress and flats for a ‘sweetheart’ vibe or put it on with a low-cut formal top for a touch of pearly elegance!

Just to make sure that everybody has something they want to comment on, I’ll be posting extra this weekend.  Look forward to new Saturday Jane content on Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday!

So there we go!  Help me spread the word!  Saturday Jane is turning one thousand comments old, and if you hit the magic number, you get some sweet Modcloth swag!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “WHOA HEY this is A GIVEAWAY!

  1. Brittney

    November 12, 2009 at 10:34 am

    FIRST!!!

    hahahaahahahaa, kidding!

     
  2. Jenny

    November 12, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Congrats on the comment-y awesomeness!!! You have a pretty kick-ass blog here 😉

     
    • Jessica

      November 13, 2009 at 9:53 am

      Thanks, Jenny! 😀 😀 😀 I appreciate it!

       
  3. James

    November 13, 2009 at 12:57 am

    What a generous soul you are! As if we needed another reason to look forward to your posts. I could seriously turn some heads in a casual dress and that necklace.

     
    • Jessica

      November 13, 2009 at 9:53 am

      Darling, the way you match your pumps to your purse? No wonder people stare!

       
  4. Winona

    November 14, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    I love this idea for a giveaway–it’s so exciting and packed with gooey anticipation! Not sure why I just used “gooey” there, but it felt right. And congrats on the blogging milestone! It’s so well deserved. You’re going places, lady. 🙂

     
  5. Jacob Peterson

    November 15, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    I hope I win!!!! Enough said!

     
  6. Kitty

    November 18, 2009 at 5:55 am

    1,000 comments?! In less than a year. You’re y hero. (Now give me the goods. 🙂

     
  7. Lauren From Texas

    November 30, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    I want that necklace! Please please please! *fingers crossed*

     

Leave a Reply

 
