RSS

hawt.

27 Jul

Remember the other day when I said it was hot?

Yeah.

It’s hotter now.

Temperatures for Corvallis have reached a ludicrous high.  Today it was one hundred and three degrees.  Tomorrow it is supposed to reach one hundred and eight degrees.  As a rain-bred Oregon duckgirl this is utterly intolerable.  Remember when I was complaining about my lack of sweat beading?  At this point, I am certainly sweating.  I am sweating in all the normal places, plus odd places that should not sweat.  The bottoms of my feet are sweating.  My fuzzy, hobbity knuckles are sweating.  My knee caps are sweating  and my hair is sweating and even my sweat is sweating, forming some sort of infinite sweat vortex that confounds science and leaves me drowning in a sea of my own perspiration.

It’s all very classy, I assure you.

I would write more, but my brain has melted into a puddle of goop that is slowly leaking out of my ears and melting onto the couch’s upholstery.  In an effort to retain what knowledge I have left (I’ve lost most of the South American countries that I knew), I’m going to go lie in bed and point the fan directly at my skull.

It is my only defense.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2009 in Life

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “hawt.

  1. Sal

    July 28, 2009 at 7:48 am

    Please come visit me. It is 75 and sunny with a breeze. Plus we have A/C.

     
  2. sarah

    July 28, 2009 at 8:34 am

    i tell you, if you get a t-shirt and get it wet in cold water and then put it on before you go sit in front of the fan, it will help a lot.

     
  3. Tess

    July 28, 2009 at 11:48 am

    It’s awful isn’t it! I woke up early this morning to go jump in the lake and it was still a relief! Why would the sun be beating hard enough at 8am that a cold lake would feel good? Especially in the Pacific Northwest!

     
  4. Krista

    July 28, 2009 at 12:50 pm

    It’s a tad ridiculous. It makes me excited to go to work though because being in the water is a hell of a lot cooler than sitting around the apartment.

     
  5. Kitty

    July 30, 2009 at 9:56 am

    That sucks. S-U-C-K-S! Run a cold bath and refuse to get out of it until the universe comes to it’s senses.

     
  6. Jacob Peterson

    July 31, 2009 at 8:44 am

    You say Corvallis and Duckgirl……. this is not a good thing 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
