RSS

apartment boogie

27 Jun

Newsflash, Internet.  This is serious business.

We have an apartment.

Repeat, we have found an apartment.

Taylor and I signed for our very own two bedroom single-story half-of-a-duplex on Wednesday.  The instant my pen hit the paper there was a brief feeling of weightlessness, dare I say, a sense of relief that sent my brain spiraling giddily up into the atmosphere.  Granted, it was only about five minutes before I got sucked into the jet engines of unemployment, but I am focusing today and the excitement of our finding a place to live.

I waited so long to share the news because I wanted a way to properly introduce you people to the new place.  So I used my video camera to shoot a little something that properly conveys both the physical dimensions of our apartment.

But I never can resist a proper boogie.

 
19 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2009 in Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

19 responses to “apartment boogie

  1. 2be4real

    June 27, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    Great video, you have inspired me to do one myself. What video program did you use?

     
    • saturdayjane

      June 27, 2009 at 3:54 pm

      Heh, thank you!

      I used IMovie 8, I believe. Sort of stole my boyfriend’s computer for the project. 🙂 Good luck on making your own!

       
  2. Linnaea

    June 27, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    omggggg! you = best dancer i know. yay apartment!

     
    • saturdayjane

      June 27, 2009 at 3:54 pm

      Hehe! Aw, praise from caesar!

       
  3. Winona

    June 27, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    Hahahah! You are too cute! Where’s the new place?

     
    • saturdayjane

      June 27, 2009 at 4:12 pm

      Thank you, dahlink!

      We’re over in Corvallis! My boyfriend is going to grad school at OSU, so we needed to find a place close to campus. We lucked out! This place is easily within walking distance, and it’s close enough that we’ll be able to get back to where our families are when we need to.

       
  4. Brittney

    June 27, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    You’re so cute!! I love the new place, too. The windows look super nice! I can’t wait to see it in personnn.

    Also seriously this video is my new most favourite thing ever, not even kidding.

     
    • saturdayjane

      June 30, 2009 at 4:42 pm

      Ha! Favorite thing EVAR? I challenge that.

      I’m excited for you to see it! We’re working on it to get it nicer. The windows are…actually a bit sketch. Maybe I’ll do a post about it soon. 🙂

       
  5. Anonymous

    June 29, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    That is quite possibly the most amazing thing I have seen today, and I saw a lot of pretty fun hilarious things to make me happy. I miss you! Glad you found such a nice place!

     
    • Krista

      June 29, 2009 at 9:03 pm

      ya, oops, forgot to type a name first. that’s how excited I was

       
      • saturdayjane

        June 30, 2009 at 4:41 pm

        Miss you too!

        Thanks for the compliment! 🙂 Nice to know you think my video is amazing. It’s pretty silly. 😀

         
  6. Sal

    June 30, 2009 at 8:01 am

    Oh my my. You’ve been practicing your cute, I see. Congrats on the apartment, doll! Can’t wait to see it furnished.

     
    • saturdayjane

      June 30, 2009 at 4:43 pm

      Aw, you make me blush! 🙂

      Thanks for the congratulations! Pictures of the furnished place are forthcoming, I promise.

       
  7. K

    June 30, 2009 at 8:18 am

    This place is HUGE. Half a duplex?! Lucky! We don’t have that sort of quality housing in Seattle, unless you have an organ to sell on the black market to finance it. Congrats on another step of adulthood. You guys will have a blast! =)

     
    • saturdayjane

      June 30, 2009 at 4:44 pm

      We were pretty lucky, yeah. It took forever for the property management place to get back to us about it. it’s just lucky we weren’t trying to find a place in a bigger city! Otherwise, our rent expectations would have caused the landlords to laugh in our faces.

       
  8. Kitty

    June 30, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Ok, so I laughed so hard, I somehow managed to make Popsicle come out of my nose. POPSICAL!!!!

     
    • saturdayjane

      June 30, 2009 at 4:44 pm

      Hahaha! And now I feel like I have achieved something today.

       
  9. punchingjudy

    August 7, 2009 at 1:57 am

    I absolutely lol’d. This thing oozes win. ^_^

     
  10. Alezz

    August 7, 2009 at 4:21 am

    Oh my my. You’ve been practicing your cute, I see. Congrats on the apartment, doll! Can’t wait to see it furnished..

     

Leave a Reply

 
