RSS

art rollllll out

22 Jun

You may notice a new little addition on the sidebar there.

My freshman year of college I was an illustration major, rather than a creative writing major.  At the end of that year, I decided that neither the school nor the major were right for me, and I upended everything.

Despite not graduating as an artist, I still follow art blogs and webcomics religiously.  I’ve built up a kind of intimidating list.  Intimidating in the ‘I should spend my time better’ sort of way, or the ‘why do I need this many saved drawings of Batgirl’ sort of way.  So maybe I can put my unnecessarily depthy favorites list to good use by sharing them with all of you lovely people!

Check out the new Artroll and give those people some lovin’.  Some are comics, some are sketchblogs, all are wonderful.  If you’d rather keep your daily arting to something a bit more conventionally wordy, you should check out the gorgeous collages and photographs at Lesley Denford or spend some time going through Lemon Love’s delicious doodles.

I’ve been considering doing a weekly art spotlight.  Every Monday linking something lovely or inspiring or cute or intriguing in the art world that you may want to see.  Would any of you be interested in that?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2009 in Life

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “art rollllll out

  1. lisa

    June 22, 2009 at 10:20 am

    That would be pretty cool! I’m kind of a plebeian when it comes to art, so it’d be interesting to see what catches your eye.

     
    • saturdayjane

      June 22, 2009 at 10:54 am

      Awesome!

      Thanks for the feedback, Miss Lisa!

       

Leave a Reply

 
