RSS

curby thoughts

05 Jun

My dad has a habit of narrating animal activities.  ‘Speaking for the dog’ as it were.’  Being that I had my computer on my lap while he translated the thoughts of my sister’s wiry little pooch Curby, I figured I would jot it down.

“Well hello.  Hello, couch-people.  Do you mind if I just try to hop up there?

Oh?  No?  You do mind?

I just thought I would get up on the couch here, like a person.  I thought I saw some room there.  On the couch.  Some couch-room, just a little, but I’m a little dog.  Thought there was maybe room for a little dog.  Because I don’t take up much space.  Maybe if I…maybe I could just get up on the couch here…on the other side.  No?  Not the other side?  I thought maybe I could get up over here, and not get in trouble.  For getting up over here.

But I guess not.

Maybe I’ll go pee on the printer over here on the floor.

SIGHHHHH.

I could sit here on the back of the other couch, I guess.  Not…really what I was thinking.  It’s not cozy, but I can sit and watch for intruders.  I’m on duty again,  I guess.  I was supposed to be off at five.

..

I don’t get any overtime.

OH!  Was that somebody?  No…no, I guess not.”

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 5, 2009 in Life

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “curby thoughts

  1. Vanessa

    June 5, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Judging from that alone, your dad seems amazing.

     
  2. James

    June 5, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    Haha! This puts your personality into quite a telling context.

     

Leave a Reply

 
