RSS

in which i finish

31 May

I about six hours ago I officially graduated college.

The time since then has been spent gorging on barbequed food that parents have made and climbing up and down a plastic play-structure slide to see how much static electricity I can accrue.* So really, nothing has changed.

I expect a lot of the same questions in the next few weeks. “Do you feel old? Are you ready? Are you excited? How are you feeling?” The answers would be, “No, no, in a way, and full of barbecue.” It’s complicated to try to explain my emotions here. There honestly aren’t many. I didn’t cry. I didn’t throw that stupid hat anywhere or wipe a tear away as I picked up my diploma. I sort of just…did it.

And so it’s done.

I have yet to really decide how I feel about it.

More on this later. I need to go finish condensing my life into several small boxes.

*Answer: Enough to power Zambia and make my hair all stick up silly.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 31, 2009 in Life

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “in which i finish

  1. Maverick Malone

    May 31, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    Wow. Congrats!

     

Leave a Reply

 
