RSS

why

14 May

Today, while looking for statistics for a class project, I began typing in ‘Why do highschoolers drop out?’. After the first ‘why’, though, Google gave me a list of suggestions. “Ah!” I thought, “The noble question why! I wonder what humanity wonders? Why are we here? Why must we die? Why does art exist, or science?”
I read the top responses. Here they are, for you.

  • why is the sky blue
  • why do men have nipples
  • why did the chicken cross the road
  • why do cats purr
  • why men cheat
  • why did chris brown with rihanna
  • why did chris brown beat up rihanna
  • why did chris brown feat rihanna
  • why do dogs eat poop
  • why did i get married

Dear Humanity,

Quit it.

Love, Jessica

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 14, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “why

  1. Sal

    May 14, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    I am simultaneously amused and dismayed.

     
  2. Vanessa

    May 14, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    I think it’s depressing in a society-is-doomed kind’ve way that three of those results are about Chris Brown and Rihanna. Don’t people have better questions to ask? Sigh.

     
  3. laurenfromtexas

    May 20, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    This is great!! I am your new biggest fan. I graduated with a BA in English and a minor in Creative Writing (i.e. I’m lucky I’m not unemployed). Look forward to reading more of your stuff.

     
    • saturdayjane

      May 20, 2009 at 1:46 pm

      Hey, Lauren! Thanks so much for the lovely compliment! You’ve definitely made my day. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
