RSS

bee are bee

11 Apr

Tomorrow I am running a sorority retreat, which means that I am getting up earlier than I would on a normal weekday. This also  means that while I’m sitting here, trying to think of something witty to write, by brain is screaming at me “ARE YOU GOING TO FORGET THE HAM IN THE FRIDGE?  DID YOU REMEMBER THE REGISTRATION INFORMATION?  DO YOU HAVE THE LIST OF SKIT GROUPS?  DO YOU HAVE A CLEAN PAIR OF SOCKS?” My poor wit, overwhelmed by the sound, will merely quaver:

“D-d-ducks are f-funny.”

Because my brain has superior screaming capabilities, I can’t really hear my wit over it.  So the wit will come tomorrow, when I get home.

At which point my brain will start screaming, “DID YOU DO ENOUGH RESEARCH FOR THAT SPEECH ON MONDAY?  DID YOU FORGET TO MAKE THE DERMATOLOGIST APPOINTMENT?  HAVE YOU SHAVED YOUR LEGS IN THE PAST MONTH??”

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 11, 2009 in Snippet

 

Tags:

2 responses to “bee are bee

  1. Vanessa

    April 11, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Oh, winter, you make it so hard for me to remember that leg-shaving even exists….

     
  2. lisa

    April 11, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    I don’t think my brain has a screaming panic mode. It’s more of a frantic fearful “OMG did I remember this?!?! I think I’m gonna hurl…” sort of panic mode.

     

Leave a Reply

 
