RSS

Catherine

01 Apr

I have a friend named Catherine.

She is easily one of the nicest people I know.  She would gladly saw off her right leg for somebody that she just met, and has boundless energy.  I suspect this boundless energy comes from her consistent diet of Girl Scout Cookies and rainbows.  Someday she may get diabetes, but in the meantime she can run rings around us all.

Anyways, Catherine has somehow become a paradigm of optimism to me.  Every once in awhile I’ll have one fo those days where the sun is shining, my cheeks are rosy, everything is right in the universe and life just can’t do wrong by me.  I tend to think of those as ‘Catherine days’.

I think it’s my life’s ambition to be my own Catherine.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2009 in Snippet

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “Catherine

  1. Vanessa

    April 1, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    This is beautiful.

     
    • saturdayjane

      April 1, 2009 at 5:14 pm

      🙂 Thank you.

       
  2. lisa

    April 1, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    Aw what a sweet ode to a sweet friend! I hope Catherine reads this.

     
    • saturdayjane

      April 1, 2009 at 6:39 pm

      Heh, I don’t think she reads my blog. 🙂 I should just tell her as much, though!

       
  3. Lesley Denford

    April 1, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    I wish I lived on a diet of cookies and rainbows! What a lovely story you’ve shared, thank you. 🙂

     
    • saturdayjane

      April 1, 2009 at 10:52 pm

      Thanks! And I have tried the Rainbow Cookie diet. It did not make me feel as sunshiney, I tell you what. 😉

       
  4. WendyB

    April 1, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    Lovely post!

     
    • saturdayjane

      April 1, 2009 at 10:51 pm

      Thanks, Wendy!

       
  5. amanda

    April 2, 2009 at 1:00 am

    Aw, lovely.
    I want to be my own Catherine now.

     
    • saturdayjane

      April 2, 2009 at 1:11 am

      🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
